Applies to STV Player+ only (only available on iOS, Apple TV and on

STV Player+ subscribers are able to access catch-up, archives and box sets when travelling in any EU countries:

  • Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom 

The ability to watch Live TV is not available when in the EU, but you can watch the programmes once they becomes available on catch-up.

The app can only be downloaded from the UK app store and requires a UK address and a UK-based Apple account. Portability is a EU regulatory requirement, and may be subject to change.