All payments are taken via your iTunes Account, therefore:
- Any payment issues (rejected, CC expired, etc) should be directed to Apple https://support.apple.com/en-gb/billing
- All payment details are with Apple and are not shared with STV
Payments are taken automatically at the end of the free trial period.
Payment is upfront for next 30-day period.
Cancellation mid cycle will not result in a refund pro-rata. Features will continue to be available to you until the end of the 30-day period.
You get all the STV Player+ benefits for free, for 7 days. Starting the trial still requires valid iTunes Account details as your subscription will automatically start at the end of the free trial period.
You can cancel at anytime during the trial and will still receive the benefits of STV Player+ for the full seven days.
There is no notification at point of trial expiry. At the end of the 7 days, you will be charged £3.99 and the monthly schedule of payment will start.
The free trial is a one-off. If you previously signed-up, benefited from the free trial and then cancelled you will not be able to access the free trial again. You will be charged £3.99 straight away.
Only one free trial period is available per Apple account.
You may cancel at any time during the month, and you will still receive the benefits of STV Player+ for the rest of the month when the subscription is due to expire.
Cancellation can be done, anytime:
- Via the app itself, in the Settings menu > Plan > Manage Your Subscription > STV Player > Cancel Subscription
- Via the device used to originally sign-up, Settings > iTunes & App Store > Select and view your Apple ID > Subscriptions > STV Player > Cancel Subscription
Your subscription cannot be cancelled by STV on your behalf. You will need to cancel it directly with Apple even if you delete your STV account.
In case of issues, Apple should be contacted at https://support.apple.com/en-gb/billing